Menu for the Week


Happy 2010! One of my resolutions (among the usuals of eat healthier and lose weight…) is to get back to the blog and record our meals again. It isn’t that I haven’t been cooking. I have. It isn’t that I haven’t been trying new recipes. I have. What is my problem? Inertia.

Over the winter break vacation, J said, after sleeping late and generally lounging around for most of the day, “Why am I so tired? It isn’t like I’ve been doing anything.” And, then it hit me. I need to let my science focused daughter in on a little High School Physics. Inertia works for people as well as atoms.

I explained to J, “A body in motion tends to stay in motion. A body a rest tends to stay at rest.” J wasn’t the only one suffering from being at rest. I was, too.

My main New Years Resolution: Be a body in motion. Or, to use a rhyme, because my friend MKG says resolutions should rhyme (hers is “svelte again in twenty-ten”): Get off your behind of 2009, for motion aplenty in year 10 of century 20.

So, on the first Monday of 2010, I’m trying to start off on the right foot.

Here goes:

Monday: Orange Beef Stir Fry with Steamed Jasmine Rice
Tuesday: Pan Roasted Chicken, roasted artichoke hearts and fingerling potatoes
Wednesday: Pan fried trout with herb salad, cambodian summer rolls
Thursday: Fried Rice, steamed broccoli, spinach

One thought on “Menu for the Week

  1. JT’s soup is heaven for sunday night dinner and football. Thanks to her for sharing, and glad to see you’re back in the saddle.

Leave a Reply

