The Secret Ingredient

egg
What do you cook when you don’t feel like cooking and it is so scorching outside you could fry an egg on the hood of your car?

Eggs.

But, I cooked them inside, on the stove.

Tonight, we had scrambled eggs on english muffins. It is S and my 13th anniversary and that was the first meal that I ever cooked for him. Just as good tonight as it was 14 1/2 years ago. The only difference was that tonight I made 4 egg sandwiches instead of two.

He guessed the surprise in the end, right before I was going to make dinner. It was an easy thing to guess, really. I didn’t have any groceries and I hadn’t started dinner, 5 minutes before our usual dinner time. I would have really shocked him by getting pizza delivered. But, not cooking would have been totally unlike me and we are having pizza on Friday.

Egg sandwiches – soon to be served at the fanciest restaurants for romantic dinners.

Leave a Reply

