Kids Cook Sunday II

After last Sunday’s success, we are trying Kids Cook Sunday again.  And, our friend LF is staying for dinner. J promised to help us cook this time.  J & L decided on the following menu:

Chicken Breasts with Proscuitto, Sage and Cheese

Fusilli with Broccoli and Parmesan

Blueberry Crisp

Actually, I decided on the blueberry crisp.  I went to Trader Joe’s to pick up the ingredients that I needed for the rest of the menu and saw huge boxes of blueberries for $5.99 for a 24 oz. package..  I couldn’t resist.  Yes, they are from Chile and that is a total no-no, from an environmental perspective.  But, there they were and here they are.  And, they are delicious.  I sampled them as soon as I got home. 

For the chicken, we’ll use Jack cheese because I have some very good, local (so something’s from a little closer than South America), cheese that I got at the Farmer’s Market.

Leave a Reply

