Rainbow Cookies – Lovely

Rainbow Pre-Cut
I made the Rainbow Cookies today.  They turned out beautifully.  I pretty much followed the recipe, but did make a couple of changes.  Namely, I put in less red and green food coloring (about 10 drops vs. 25 drops) and I put 10 drops of yellow coloring in the middle layer.  I used raspberry jam, because we like the combination better.  And, I was too impatient to let them rest for 8 hours.  So, I put weights onto the cookie sheet in the refrigerator and let it rest for about 2 hours.  So, sue me.  I couldn’t wait the whole time.

Yum.  They turned out just right and the flavor is just what I remembered, maybe better.

Rainbow Cookies

Leave a Reply

